What a weekend!!

This weekend was the more relaxing, soul healing weekend a girl could ask for! My best friend Lindsay and I (we live 3 hours apart) got to spend the weekend taking long walks, talking non-stop, giggling, enjoying good food and OF COARSE creating!!
What I love about Lindsay is she was the girl who got me into crafting on a more serious level!!! Her and I have both changed as artists in huge ways and have developed very different styles! But we can still appreciate each others craft and are constantly learning from each other!!

20140728-223202-81122246.jpg

My weekend was dedicated to finishing up some projects for the Bloom Girl Design Team (I’m a guest artist). And let me tell you I created my little butt off!! This will be my first design for the ‘open month’ of August!! We will all get to design a project of our choosing using whatever makes out hearts sing!! So naturally u got messy and went for mixed media!! A tone of layers, patience while things dried and more layers were involved!! But the outcome was gorgeous!! I will give a tiny sneak peek but you’ll have to wait till Sunday for a full viewing!!

20140728-223616-81376167.jpg

A ton of fab products were used here!!!

Liquitex
-matte gel medium (I love using matte because I find it’s easier to work over top of and it doesn’t resist my layers that go on top of it!)
-flexible molding paste
-heavy molding paste
-BASIC acrylic paint

Golden
-mica flakes

Prima Marketing Inc
-Assorted Metal flowers
-stencils
-BLOOM GIRL stamp

Dina Wakley
-heavy body acrylic paint

Ranger
-Dylusion sprays

Faber-Castel
-gelatos

Other
-paint brushes
-old book paper, old sheet music and old sewing patters
-archival ink
-gel pop dots

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

