Love for the gelli!!

My gelli plate is one of my fav layering tools for backgrounds and for tying together a project. With a gelli plate you can create layer after layer using different colors and techniques for each coat!!

This project was one of my entries for the Limor Webber Designs design team. It was one of my favourites. The colors are strong and bold but don’t overtake the photo:)

Using scrap paper, a favourite photo, select acrylic paints and my trusty friend the gelli plate I have created this fab background in my art journal!! As you can see I further embellished with a few chipboard embellies (from Prima Marketing and Pink Paislee) and flowers to create some 3D layers! And to tie it all together a few background stamps and some IZINKS inks and BAM it’s all done!!!

Here is a full view of one of my fav gelli plate project….

IMG_0417.PNG

And a couple close ups….

IMG_0511.PNG

IMG_0512.PNG

IMG_0513.PNG

Thank you so much for checking it out!! Stay tuned for more projects and a few sneak peeks here and there!!
Xoxo

Leave a Reply

