It’s Challenge Time

Hello my pretties!!! It’s the time again for another beautiful challenge palette! This month has a spooky little twist to the regular inspirations! So you can either give it a Halloween inspired twist or just pick your fav colors from the palette and creat away!! I won’t lie this is the second month in a row I have been challenged to use colors I would t mormally use but that the point, isn’t it? To be pushed outside your box and possibly find new color combos you unknowingly love!!! Since I’m a fan of using what you have a had a mini scavenger hunt of my already existing stash, pulled out a few goodies and created away! I used an old cigar box as the base and a few embellished embellishments and BOOM, project complete, I wish it were that quick! But with lots or layers and a few waiting times for things to dry this project was fun to make! Here is my take on this one, enjoy!!

IMG_0590.PNG

And a few close ups of my fav details!!

IMG_7289.JPG

IMG_7290.JPG

IMG_7286.JPG

And a wee peek at the front of the box!!

IMG_7291.JPG

And wait not longer… Here is the challenge palette!! And please feel free to pop over to the Bloom Girls blog to be inspired by other design team creations!!

IMG_7292.JPG

Products used
-Bloom Girl Collection- Jing stamp
-Prima Marketing- 3D gloss gel medium, black gesso, assorted flowers, assorted mechanicals
-Tim Holtz- distressed ink (assorted Browns) and distressing tool, knob pull
-multiple silhouette cut outs, glass tube
-assorted paper from my leftovers stash!
-melted wax for a few drips

Leave a Reply

